Daily Archives: November 3, 2008

Obamamania

“On November 4th , we will choose hope over fear.”

Barack Obama

Halloween is over and God, McCain need not a mask, because he is always masked with Bush’s face. Selecting a US president is not just selecting a leader for the US, but selecting the world’s most powerful politcal leader in the world. ANd I am part of that world. Obama represents something different. During debates , delegates ask themselevs , is this candidate the one or is that candidate the one. Well, i tell you, HE is the one!

Race i never the key to an election, that is something that the Malaysian goverment has continuously failed to comprehend. It’s never Chinese vs Malay or Black vs WHite, it’s PAST vs FUTURE. SO to me, I fyou stand at Obama’s side and fight along with him, change is coming, not only to America but to all over the world.

End the pointless war in Iraq ! Bring the soldiers home to their family ! Cut down income tax for the poor and increase the it for the rich! AVoid corruption! Make health care more affordable! Review insurance policies so that a good future lie ahead for every American citizen!

In my opinion, Barack is gonna win, Change is gonna trump Experience. A good president need not to have experience . He needs good judgement. When President Bush call for international assistance in the Iraq war, that is bad judgement .

Obama or McCain?

The whole world is watching! Bring a democrat back to the White House!

High School Musical 3: Senior Year

After many attempts of persuading, i finally agree to go with my friends to Riverside Cineplex to watch this film. The film to me is very predictable , which is not my taste. I knew how everything will turn out and so, it was boring for me. Half way watching, i almost fell asleep. But I guess people just don’t watch HSM for the suspense, they watch it to listen to the songs.

In this film, i paricularly enjoy one song and one song only, that is ” Can i have this dance?” . It’s sort of romantic and sweet. I did not fancy how the plot went. The film gave a nod to a common conflict faced by lovers in a film, that is separation. The director did not venture too far out from the trend in love movies nowadays . As usual, the film ends with a happy ending with nothing but love and butterflies. To me, I’ll give it a 2 out of 5, which is quite ok.The film is quite short , so your if you enjoy watching it, you’re enjoyment will be  short-lived.

Directed by Kenny Ortega
Produced by Bill Borden
Barry Rosenbush
Don Schain (co-producer)
Written by Peter Barsocchini
Starring Zac Efron
Vanessa Hudgens
Ashley Tisdale
Corbin Bleu
Lucas Grabeel
Monique Coleman
Music by David Lawrence
Matthew Gerrard
Robbie Nevil
Shankar Mahadevan
Distributed by Walt Disney Pictures
Release date(s) North America:
October 24, 2008
Running time 113 min.[1]
Country USA
Language English

A gift from a teacher

“Congratulations! You did well in your exam” . Sometimes, it isn’t enough for me. I know deep in my heart some people say it out of a habit and not sincerity . Of course , when people say this , i feel delighted and flatterred. But something just isn’t right, something is just missing, so missing. That gloomy feeling I get is just like a permanenent staint.

Did I work hard just to get a simple congratulation? Perhaps theres always something more? Or am I too greedy? These questions did dance around in my mind when Madam Jennifer suddenly inquire as I walk towards my seat which is near hers. ” Yes Stanley? WHat position did you get? ”

“Third” I answered.

” Happy?”

I was sort of flushing because i didn’t know I should be proud or not. (Third to some people is nothing). Well, i just nodded. And yet, this came out from her mouth.

” Congratulations…”

Disappointed ! Again with the same insincerity .

” You deserve it!”

My heart shot up to the sky and nearly didn’t come back. Yes, I do deserve it. So that’s whats missing, i never knew I deserve it. It has been 10 months of toil in my studies and I’m exhausted . Finally, theres this reward I got today that made me happy again.