High School Musical 3: Senior Year

After many attempts of persuading, i finally agree to go with my friends to Riverside Cineplex to watch this film. The film to me is very predictable , which is not my taste. I knew how everything will turn out and so, it was boring for me. Half way watching, i almost fell asleep. But I guess people just don’t watch HSM for the suspense, they watch it to listen to the songs.

In this film, i paricularly enjoy one song and one song only, that is ” Can i have this dance?” . It’s sort of romantic and sweet. I did not fancy how the plot went. The film gave a nod to a common conflict faced by lovers in a film, that is separation. The director did not venture too far out from the trend in love movies nowadays . As usual, the film ends with a happy ending with nothing but love and butterflies. To me, I’ll give it a 2 out of 5, which is quite ok.The film is quite short , so your if you enjoy watching it, you’re enjoyment will be  short-lived.

Directed by Kenny Ortega
Produced by Bill Borden
Barry Rosenbush
Don Schain (co-producer)
Written by Peter Barsocchini
Starring Zac Efron
Vanessa Hudgens
Ashley Tisdale
Corbin Bleu
Lucas Grabeel
Monique Coleman
Music by David Lawrence
Matthew Gerrard
Robbie Nevil
Shankar Mahadevan
Distributed by Walt Disney Pictures
Release date(s) North America:
October 24, 2008
Running time 113 min.[1]
Country USA
Language English

Leave a comment